New members appointed to Singapore’s Public Transport Council

Three advisors on public transport fares.

Singapore has appointed three new members to its Public Transport Council, the Ministry of Transport announced. The new members are: Chua Tsen Leong Adrian, Divisional Director, Manpower Planning and Policy Division, Ministry of Manpower; Fang Chin Poh, General Secretary, National Transport Workers' Union; and Dr Kwoh Chee Keong, Secretary, Keat Hong Citizens' Consultative Committee. The 16 member council regulates public transport fares, and advises government on improving commuters’ travel experience. The new appointments were made by Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan for 1 May 2016 to 30 April 2019. They replace three outgoing members: Chan Boon Fui, Senior Director, Public Service Division, Prime Minister's Office; Tay Bok Hock Louis, Chairman, Bukit Panjang Community Sports Club; and Toh Hock Poh, President, Metal Industries Workers' Union. Image by SgTransport, licensed under CC BY 2.0