The Team

GovInsider is a team of writers, developers, government geeks, events producers, and content marketers. We love working with the public sector!


Adrian Sng

Adrian is GovInsider’s Director and also the Portfolio director of Clarion Events Asia. Scaling events, communities and businesses to serve the global industry has been Adrian’s calling for over 20 years.  In his free time, Adrian loves his business and finance news, cheering his favourite football team Liverpool and suffering from taking part in endurance sports. He holds a master’s degree from the National University of Singapore.
Contact: adrian@govinsider.asia


Yun Xuan Poon

Yun Xuan is GovInsider’s Deputy Editor. She studied Linguistics and Multilingual Studies at Nanyang Technological University. She gets excited about doughnuts, puns and the opportunity to discover ingenuity in government at every turn.
Contact: yunxuan@govinsider.asia


Sean Nolan

Sean is a Reporter at GovInsider. He studied Politics at the University of Warwick. You’ll find him always ready to talk about social issues or the score from last night’s match.
Contact: sean@govinsider.asia


Ming En

Ming En is a Reporter at GovInsider. She studied Psychology and Linguistics & Multilingual Studies at Nanyang Technological University. In her free time, she can be found with her nose in a book or scouring Wikipedia for wildlife trivia.
Contact: mingen@govinsider.asia


Yogesh Hirdaramani

Yogesh is a Reporter and Conference Producer at GovInsider. He studied Literature at Yale-NUS College. Outside work, he enjoys discussing cult classic television and cinema.
Contact: yogesh@govinsider.asia


Lim Tian Jiao

Tian Jiao is a Research Fellow at GovInsider. She is an undergraduate at Yale-NUS College planning to major in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, and is excited to learn more about education and public policy. In her free time, she enjoys watching reality shows and tracking down neighbourhood cats.
Contact: tianjiao@govinsider.asia


Amit Roy Choudhury

Amit is a senior technology journalist who writes a weekly column for GovInsider. He has spent the last two decades interviewing senior technology leaders for national newspapers. He has expertise in enterprise technology, telecommunication, cyber security, finance and macro economic news.
Contact: Amit@govinsider.asia


Jaz Low

Jaz is an Editorial Fellow at GovInsider. She plans to major in Communication Studies and enjoys reading and writing. In her free time, she likes to attend fitness classes and go cafe hopping.
Contact: jaz@govinsider.asia


Fang Shiyuan

Fang is Campaign Lead at GovInsider and the team’s defacto therapist. Building upon her many years of Account Servicing and now Counselling experience, she enjoys solving problems for clients. Hit her up to talk about issues, whether it’s about your campaign or existential crisis.
Contact: fang@govinsider.asia


Jasbir Singh

Jasbir is Partnerships Manager at GovInsider. He has vast experience in the MICE and Events industry and has worked closely with government agencies to curate, execute and launch their events successfully. In his free time, he’s a daredevil in search for the next adrenaline-rush activity.
Contact: jasbir@govinsider.asia


Rane Tan

Rane is Partnerships Manager at GovInsider. He has spent the last 10 years working closely with Fortune 500, Multi-National Companies and Small Medium Businesses internationally to meet their business objectives through the platform he worked on.
Contact: rane@govinsider.asia


Wani Razak

Wani is a Marketing Manager at GovInsider. She has 8 years of experience in running digital marketing campaigns and collaborated with multi-national companies in increasing user acquisition and achieving digital marketing goals. She enjoys working out during her free time.
Contact: wani@govinsider.asia


Samantha Lim

Samantha is a Digital Marketer at GovInsider. She has experience in the tech space and has successfully ran digital campaigns and events. In her free time, she is often looking for the next documentary to watch.
Contact: samantha@govinsider.asia


Kimberly Ko

Kimberly is a Marketing Fellow at GovInsider. She’s currently studying 3D animation and visual effects, having experience with photo and video editing softwares as well.
Contact: wint@govinsider.asia


Wendy Lai

Wendy is Head of Operations for GovInsider’s events. She has been running large scale event operations for the last eight years across Asia Pacific.
Contact: Wendy.Lai@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3989


Lydia Lye

Lydia is the senior operations manager for GovInsider’s events. She has over 10 years of experience running events, conferences and workshop across Asia Pacific.
Contact: lydia.lye@clarionevents.com | +65 9108 1333


Annabelle Ooi

Annabelle is operations manager for GovInsider’s events. She has been managing events, exhibitions and conferences for the last seven years.
Contact: Annabelle.Ooi@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3980


Richard Ireland

Richard is GovInsider’s honorary publisher, and the managing director of Clarion Events Asia. He is a master’s graduate from the University of Sydney, and has been involved in business media and events for the past 20 years.
Contact: Richard.Ireland@clarionevents.com