GovInsider

The Team

GovInsider is a team of writers, developers, government geeks, events producers and content marketers. We love working with government!


Joshua Chambers

Joshua is the Founder of GovInsider. He has spent the past decade interviewing cabinet secretaries, government ministers and agency chief executives across the world. He is an Expert Consultant for the United Nations Development Programme on NextGen Gov and a Fellow at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore. He was also recently Lead Consultant, Public Sector for the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia Pacific researching innovation in China, Japan, Republic of Korea and Singapore. He speaks at summits across the world, including for the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs; the European Union; and CES Asia. He studied History and Politics at the University of York and was a Visiting Scholar at Columbia University in New York.
Contact: Joshua@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3981


Medha Basu

Medha is Deputy Editor at GovInsider. She has spent the past six years writing about government policy making, digital government and public service delivery. She studied economics at the National University of Singapore.
Contact: Medha@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3988


Yun Xuan Poon

Yun Xuan is a Reporter at GovInsider. She studied Linguistics and Multilingual Studies at Nanyang Technological University. She gets excited about doughnuts, puns and the opportunity to discover ingenuity in government at every turn.
Contact: Yunxuan@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3969


Shirley Tay

Shirley is a reporter at GovInsider. She majored in Communication Studies at the Nanyang Technological University in Singapore, and is passionate about human rights issues. In her free time, she bakes or harasses one of her four cats.
Contact: shirley@govinsider.asia


Fang Shiyuan

Fang (or Shiyuan) is GovInsider’s Partnerships Manager. She studied at the University of Nevada Las Vegas and hence is also Head of the GovInsider Party Planning Committee. She has 5 years of experience in Account Management and loves working with people passionate about making the world a better place.
Contact: fang@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3963


Rane Tan

Rane is the Partnerships Manager of GovInsider. He has spent his last 10 years working closely with Fortune 500, Multi-National Companies and Small Medium Businesses internationally to meet their business objectives through the platform he worked on.
Contact: rane@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3944


Joy Lim

Joy is Head of Marketing and Creative at GovInsider. She’d never refuse a good conversation about trees, humans, or great design. When she’s not making content to help us connect with our community, you might find her learning a fifth language or drawing a nearby stranger.
Contact: joy@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3985


Lim Tian Jiao

Tian Jiao is a Research Fellow at GovInsider. She is an undergraduate at Yale-NUS College planning to major in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, and is excited to learn more about education and public policy. In her free time, she enjoys watching reality shows and tracking down neighbourhood cats.
Contact: tianjiao@govinsider.asia


Wendy Lai

Wendy is Head of Operations for GovInsider’s events. She has been running large scale event operations for the last eight years across Asia Pacific.
Contact: Wendy.Lai@clarionevents.com |
+65 6590 3989


Annabelle Ooi

Annabelle is operations manager for GovInsider’s events. She has been managing events, exhibitions and conferences for the last seven years.
Contact: Annabelle.Ooi@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3980


Amit Roy Choudhury

Amit is a senior technology journalist who writes a weekly column for GovInsider. He has spent the last two decades interviewing senior technology leaders for national newspapers. He has expertise in enterprise technology, telecommunication, cyber security, finance and macro economic news.
Contact: Amit@govinsider.asia


Andrew Greenway

Andrew is GovInsider’s Associate Editor for Europe and Columnist at Large. He is a Partner at Public Digital, helping governments, public institutions, commercial organisations and political leaders with digital transformation. He worked in the UK civil service for six years, setting up the UK Government Digital Service’s first digital service standard. Contact: Andrew@public.digital


Richard Ireland

Richard is GovInsider’s honorary publisher, and the managing director of Clarion Events Asia. He is a master’s graduate from the University of Sydney, and has been involved in business media and events for the past 20 years.
Contact: Richard.Ireland@clarionevents.com