GovInsider

The Team

GovInsider is a team of writers, developers, government geeks, events producers and content marketers. We love working with government!

Joshua Chambers

Joshua is the Founder of GovInsider. He has spent the past nine years interviewing cabinet secretaries, government ministers and agency chief executives across the world. He studied History and Politics at the University of York, and was a Visiting Scholar at Columbia University in New York.

Contact: Joshua@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3981

Medha Basu

Medha is Deputy Editor at GovInsider. She has spent the past five years writing about government policy making, digital government and public service delivery. She studied economics at the National University of Singapore.

Contact: Medha@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3988

Desiree Lee

Desiree is GovInsider’s Community Manager. She oversees our work with government officials, ensuring that we retain good relationships across the region. She spent the past five years working closely with government officials at an events company. She studied Business Management at the University of South Australia.

Contact: Desiree@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3980

Nurfilzah Rohaidi

Filzah is Senior Reporter at GovInsider. She has spent the last six years as a writer, covering government, healthcare and technology. She studied design at the Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts.

Contact: Filzah@govinsider.asia | +65 6590 3945 | @nurfilzah_r

Wendy Lai

Wendy is Head of Operations for GovInsider’s events. She has been running large scale event operations for the last eight years across Asia Pacific.

Contact: Wendy.Lai@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3989

Annabelle Ooi

Annabelle is operations manager for GovInsider’s events. She has been managing events, exhibitions and conferences for the last seven years.

Contact: Annabelle.Ooi@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3980

Serynn Guay

Serynn is marketing manager for GovInsider’s events. She has been leading integrated campaigns on digital, social media and print for over a decade.

Contact: Serynn.Guay@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3968

Amit Roy Choudhury

Amit is a senior technology journalist who writes a weekly column for GovInsider. He has spent the last two decades interviewing senior technology leaders for national newspapers. He has expertise in enterprise technology, telecommunication, cyber security, finance and macro economic news.

Contact: Amit@govinsider.asia

Aziza Umarova

Aziza is GovInsider’s Associate Editor for Eurasia and Columnist at Large. She is a governance practitioner with a decade of experience with United Nations, leading large development programmes on public administration reforms. She writes on a variety of subjects including public sector innovation, digital transformation, and public service delivery.

Contact: Aziza@govinsider.asia

Andrew Greenway

Andrew is GovInsider’s Associate Editor for Europe and Columnist at Large. He is a Partner at Public Digital, helping governments, public institutions, commercial organisations and political leaders with digital transformation. He worked in the UK civil service for six years, setting up the UK Government Digital Service’s first digital service standard.

Contact: Andrew@public.digital

Richard Ireland

Richard is GovInsider’s honorary publisher, and the managing director of Clarion Events Asia. He is a master’s graduate from the University of Sydney, and has been involved in business media and events for the past 20 years.

Contact: Richard.Ireland@clarionevents.com