The Team

GovInsider is a team of writers, developers, government geeks, events producers and content marketers. We love working with government!


Lorraine Lau

Lorraine is GovInsider’s Project Director. Having founded and led her own digital agency specialising in advertising, media buying, publishing, talent management, and project management, she has had 13 years of experience working with clients worldwide, and possesses expertise in digital media, events, and exhibitions.
Contact: lorraine@govinsider.asia


Yun Xuan Poon

Yun Xuan is GovInsider’s Deputy Editor. She studied Linguistics and Multilingual Studies at Nanyang Technological University. She gets excited about doughnuts, puns and the opportunity to discover ingenuity in government at every turn.
Contact: yunxuan@govinsider.asia


Sean Nolan

Sean is a Reporter at GovInsider. He studied Politics at the University of Warwick. You’ll find him always ready to talk about social issues or the score from last night’s match.
Contact: sean@govinsider.asia


Lim Tian Jiao

Tian Jiao is a Research Fellow at GovInsider. She is an undergraduate at Yale-NUS College planning to major in Philosophy, Politics and Economics, and is excited to learn more about education and public policy. In her free time, she enjoys watching reality shows and tracking down neighbourhood cats.
Contact: tianjiao@govinsider.asia


Amit Roy Choudhury

Amit is a senior technology journalist who writes a weekly column for GovInsider. He has spent the last two decades interviewing senior technology leaders for national newspapers. He has expertise in enterprise technology, telecommunication, cyber security, finance and macro economic news.
Contact: Amit@govinsider.asia


Jasbir Singh

Jasbir is Partnerships Manager at GovInsider. He has vast experience in the MICE and Events industry and has worked closely with government agencies to curate, execute and launch their events successfully. In his free time, he’s a daredevil in search for the next adrenaline-rush activity.
Contact: jasbir@govinsider.asia


Rane Tan

Rane is Partnerships Manager at GovInsider. He has spent the last 10 years working closely with Fortune 500, Multi-National Companies and Small Medium Businesses internationally to meet their business objectives through the platform he worked on.
Contact: rane@govinsider.asia

 


Ally Kuek

Ally is a Marketing fellow with GovInsider. She is currently a Marketing undergraduate and is constantly looking for opportunities to develop her skills and grow as a person. She always makes sure to try out new opportunities and diversify her options. She has a zillion hobbies — her current favorites being sewing, crocheting, and collecting Kinder Joy Figures.
Contact: ally@govinsider.asia


Wendy Lai

Wendy is Head of Operations for GovInsider’s events. She has been running large scale event operations for the last eight years across Asia Pacific.
Contact: Wendy.Lai@clarionevents.com |
+65 6590 3989


Annabelle Ooi

Annabelle is operations manager for GovInsider’s events. She has been managing events, exhibitions and conferences for the last seven years.
Contact: Annabelle.Ooi@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3980


Richard Ireland

Richard is GovInsider’s honorary publisher, and the managing director of Clarion Events Asia. He is a master’s graduate from the University of Sydney, and has been involved in business media and events for the past 20 years.
Contact: Richard.Ireland@clarionevents.com