The Team

GovInsider is a team of writers, developers, government geeks, events producers, and content marketers. We love working with the public sector!


Adrian Sng

Adrian is GovInsider’s Director and also the Portfolio director of Clarion Events Asia. Scaling events, communities and businesses to serve the global industry has been Adrian’s calling for over 20 years.  In his free time, Adrian loves his business and finance news, cheering his favourite football team Liverpool and suffering from taking part in endurance sports. He holds a master’s degree from the National University of Singapore.
Contact: adrian@govinsider.asia


Sean Nolan

Sean is a Reporter at GovInsider. He studied Politics at the University of Warwick. You’ll find him always ready to talk about social issues or the score from last night’s match.
Contact: sean@govinsider.asia


Liew Ming En

Ming En is a Reporter at GovInsider. She studied Psychology and Linguistics & Multilingual Studies at Nanyang Technological University. In her free time, she can be found with her nose in a book or scouring Wikipedia for wildlife trivia.
Contact: mingen@govinsider.asia


Yogesh Hirdaramani

Yogesh is a Reporter and Conference Producer at GovInsider. He studied Literature at Yale-NUS College. Outside work, he enjoys discussing cult classic television and cinema.
Contact: yogesh@govinsider.asia


Rachel Teng

Rachel is a Reporter and Conference Producer at GovInsider. She studied Environmental Studies (Biology) at the National University of Singapore. In her down time, you can find her birdwatching or singing at live music bars.
For Media/Events Invitations Contact: rachel@govinsider.asia


Ranamita Chakraborty

Ranamita is a Reporter and Conference Producer at GovInsider. She holds a master’s degree in international relations from the S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies at Nanyang Technological University. Outside work, you can find Ranamita with her nose buried in books or in the kitchen cooking up a storm.
Contact: ranamita@govinsider.asia


Woo Hoi Yuet

Hoi Yuet is an Editorial Fellow at GovInsider. She is currently studying in Yale-NUS, planning to major in Urban Studies or Environmental Studies. Eating comfort food, taking care of the school’s farm, and looking at cats bring her great joy.
Contact: hoiyuet@govinsider.asia


Fang Shiyuan

Fang is Campaign Lead at GovInsider and the team’s defacto therapist. Building upon her many years of Account Servicing and now Counselling experience, she enjoys solving problems for clients. Hit her up to talk about issues, whether it’s about your campaign or existential crisis.
Contact: fang@govinsider.asia


Tyler Lim

Tyler is a campaign lead in GovInsider. He loves to meet and chat with people from all backgrounds and has deep experience in engagement with both the public and private sector. He spends most of his time “out of the box”, thinking up new and creative engagement formats that meshes the digital and physical.
Contact: tyler@govinsider.asia


Jasbir Singh

Jasbir is Partnerships Manager at GovInsider. He has vast experience in the MICE and Events industry and has worked closely with government agencies to curate, execute and launch their events successfully. In his free time, he’s a daredevil in search for the next adrenaline-rush activity.
Contact: jasbir@govinsider.asia


Rane Tan

Rane is Partnerships Manager at GovInsider. He has spent the last 10 years working closely with Fortune 500, Multi-National Companies and Small Medium Businesses internationally to meet their business objectives through the platform he worked on.
Contact: rane@govinsider.asia


Wani Razak

Wani is a Marketing Manager at GovInsider. She has 8 years of experience in running digital marketing campaigns and collaborated with multi-national companies in increasing user acquisition and achieving digital marketing goals. She enjoys working out during her free time.
Contact: wani@govinsider.asia


Samantha Lim

Samantha is a Digital Marketer at GovInsider. She has experience in the tech space and has successfully ran digital campaigns and events. In her free time, she is often looking for the next documentary to watch.
Contact: samantha@govinsider.asia


Wendy Lai

Wendy is Head of Operations for GovInsider’s events. She has been running large scale event operations for the last eight years across Asia Pacific.
Contact: Wendy.Lai@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3989


Annabelle Ooi

Annabelle is operations manager for GovInsider’s events. She has been managing events, exhibitions and conferences for the last seven years.
Contact: Annabelle.Ooi@clarionevents.com | +65 6590 3980


Richard Ireland

Richard is GovInsider’s honorary publisher, and the managing director of Clarion Events Asia. He is a master’s graduate from the University of Sydney, and has been involved in business media and events for the past 20 years.
Contact: Richard.Ireland@clarionevents.com